Committees 2019-2020

Committee elections for the 2019-2020 academic year were held during the CFA's Annual General Meeting in May, 2019.

If you have not yet volunteered for a committee, there are still opportunities. Please review the list and when you see a committee or category that calls your name, please contact Josema Zamorano Meza at

Capilano University has many committees, and CFA members sit on only a few. For a complete listing of Cap committees, have a look at the University document entitled Organization & Relationship of Committees. (The document is on Frontlines.)

CFA Committees and Members

Committee Name 



Executive Liaison

Disability Management and Rehabilitation Committee Workplace TBA Joanne Quirk
Education Policy Committee Policy Martin Godwyn Josema Zamorano
Human Rights & Int'l Solidarity Committee Workplace TBA Colin Gilker
Decolonization, Recon, & Indig. Standing Committee Workplace   Colin Gilker
Non-Regular Faculty Members Committee Faculty Dev.  Susan Summers, Matthew Michaud Joanne Quirk
Pension Liaison Officer Financial Nicholas Jennings Brent Calvert
Status of Women Committee Workplace Efrat El-Hananay, Maureen Bracewell Michael Begg
Workplace Occupational Health, Safety, & Environment Workplace David Geary, Charlotte Burke Joanne Quirk