Executive August 1, 2016, to July 31, 2017

The executive team for 2016-2017 is shown below.

Executive elections are generally held annually in March or April during a general meeting.

To vote or nominate someone, you must be a CFA member. 

Chief Steward
Joanne Quirk
Local 5922
Anthea Mallinson Vice President
Anthea Mallinson
Local 7382
Brent Calvert
Local 4948 (CFA office)
Assistant Chief Steward
Stephen Williams
Local 2307
Tim Acton
Local 2402
Photo of Robin Furby Professional Affairs Officer
Robin Furby
Local 3437
Janet Waters
Local 2475
Colin Gilker
Non-North-Vancouver Member at Large
Colin Gilker
Local 2572
Membership, Communications & Committees Officer
Michael Begg
Local 3573
CFA Office - Admin Coordinator
Lou Milner
Local 4948


For descriptions of each position, click this link.

Capilano University's main switchboard phone number is: 604-986-1911.
The Faculty Association's number is 604-984-4948.

Capilano University Faculty Association (CFA)
cfa@capilanou.ca; 604-984-4948, Local 4948